Tag Archives: Uncategorized

The 2011 Deadline Club Awards Dinner

Details: Where: The Waldorf-Astoria Hotel301 Park Avenue, New York, NY Time: Wine reception, 6:30 p.m.Dinner, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: Early-bird rates end May 1; click here for more information. View Larger Map

Deadline Club Hall of Fame

As part of the club's Golden Anniversary celebration in 1975, it established a Hall of Fame for journalists. The original fifty inductees were (in alphabetical order): Carl W. Ackerman Homer Bigart Hugh Baillie C. D. Batchellor Meyer Berger Howard W. Blakeslee Margaret Bourke-White Hal Boyle Arthur Brisbane Heywood Broun James Wright ...