A commitment to celebrating journalism through our annual awards program and Hall of Fame.

Annual Awards Program

The 2022 Awards winners have officially been announced. Click here to see the full list of winners or navigate the links below to learn more about this year's event.

Robert Greenman Award

The Deadline Club has been recognizing and honoring the best in high school journalism teaching and advising with The Robert Greenman Award for Excellence in High School Journalism and Advising since 2006. This year’s award has been granted to David Rohlfing,¬†journalism teacher and newspaper adviser at Pace High School in Manhattan.
Read more about the Hall of Fame

The Deadline Club, which is the New York City chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists, established the New York Journalism Hall of Fame in 1975 as part of its golden anniversary celebration. See the original event program here. 

From the beginning, the Hall of Fame was conceived as a lifetime achievement award recognizing reporters, writers, correspondents, editors, publishers and media executives whose work had made a significant contribution to American journalism.