Board of Governors 2021


Governing Board for 2021(Approved by the Governing Board on Nov. 24, 2020, and elected by membership at large on Dec. 21, 2020)

Colin DeVries, NYU Langone Hospital–Brooklyn

Vice Presidents
George Bodarky, WFUV Fordham University (special projects)
Kimberly Chin, The Wall Street Journal (awards contest)
James Martinez, The Associated Press (awards ceremony)
Jessica Seigel, New York University (events)
Polly Whittell, freelance (membership)
TBA (communication)

Frank Posillico, Spectrum NY1

Assistant Secretary

Gloria Wood, Wood Consulting LLC

Assistant Treasurer
Ted Phillips, Newsday

Advisory Council (Past Presidents)
Steve Dunlop, Dunlop Media
John C. Long, The Wall Street Journal (retired), St. John’s University
Peter Szekely, Reuters

Executive Council
Claire Regan, Wagner College (chair, as immediate past president)
Robert Anthony, Stadium Circle Features
Emma Cillekens, MIT Technology Review
Janell Crispyn, iHeartMedia
Ivette Davila-Richards, Fox News
Sheryl Huggins Salomon, McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy and Research
Pamela Lynn Hamilton, documentary producer
Katina Paron, educator and author
Michael Rizzo, St. John’s University
Daniel Roberts, Yahoo Finance

Professional Council
Betsy Ashton, WNET and portrait artist
Allan Chernoff, Chernoff Communications
Tricia Couture, freelance
Anastasia Economides, LendingTree
Keith Kelly, New York Post
Rubina Madan Fillion, The New York Times
Gary Shapiro, Columbia University
J. Alex Tarquinio, SPJ national past president
Suzanne Woolley, Bloomberg News
Abi Wright, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism
Lauren Young, Reuters