In Memoriam (2023 Awards)

The Deadline Club recognizes those in the journalism field who we’ve lost this year. Here are some of the masters of our craft who have recently passed on:

Roger Angell, The New Yorker

Jack Conceicao, 1010 WINS

Lisa Cowan, The New York Times

Victor Navasky, The Nation

Todd Pierce, WABC-TV

Al Primo, WABC-TV

John Roland, FOX 5

Mimi Sheraton, The New York Times

Conor Skelding, The New York Post

Jack Styczynski, NBC News

Richard Wald, NBC News

The video tribute below was presented at the 2023 Deadline Club Awards ceremony.